Our Life Members

The award of Life Membership is limited, as a very special honour, to approximately 1% of the Association’s total membership at any one time and clearly the contribution of nominees has been outstandingly demonstrated.
If there is someone in your Branch / Roopu that you think deserves acknowledgement by way of Life Membership of ANZASW, then please refer to the policy document, which outlines the process: Life & Honorary Membership Policy (Apr13)

Bertha Zurcher, Manawatu (1913-2014)

Professor W. G. Minn, (Deceased)

Dr Mary Nash, Manawatu,

Emma Webber-Dreadon, Tauranga Moana Roopu

Rose Henderson, Canterbury

Christine Menzies, Southland

Robyn Corrigan, Taitokerau

Jackie Sayers, Manawatu

Dr Dugald McDonald, Canterbury

June Kendrick, Auckland, (Deceased)

Margaret McKenzie

Dr Michael O’Brien, Auckland

Pauline Woodward, Canterbury

John Dunlop, Canterbury

Ruth Lilico, Southland (1920-2008)

Annette Direen

Turoa Haronga, Te Whānau O Rongokako ( -2018)

Mary Ann Baskerville, Manawatu

Maurice McGregor, Canterbury (1930-2017)

Still to feature:

  • Buster Curson, Manawatu
  • J H Shortt, Manawatu (1916 – 2014)
  • Dr Lynne Briggs, Canterbury
  • Beverley Hill, Canterbury
  • Dr Liz Beddoe, Auckland
  • Merv Browne, Waikato (1922 – 2011)
  • NoraMerle Davis, Waikato Roopu
  • Lainey Cowan, Wellington