Aotearoa New Zealand Social Workers’ Day 2020

Aotearoa NZ Social Workers’ Day is on Wednesday 23rd September 2020. Aotearoa Social Workers’ Day is an annual event celebrating social workers and the work they do. This is a great opportunity for Social Workers to get together, network & enjoy collegial support. It can be as simple as organising a date, time & a place to meet e.g. café for […]

» Read more

ANZASW Response: Aotearoa New Zealand’s disappointing ranking in UNICEF child wellbeing rating

ANZASW is concerned to read the findings presented in the Innocenti Report Card 16 which was released yesterday (3 September 2020). The report ranks Aotearoa New Zealand 35th out of the 42 developed countries included in the report. The aim of the Innocenti Report Card series is to monitor and compare the performance of economically advanced countries in securing the […]

» Read more

Kia kaha, kia kotahi ra. As-salaam alaikum. Our strength is our unity. Peace be unto you.

This week will be a difficult week for many in New Zealand, especially our Muslim communities, as the terrorist who carried out last year’s attacks is sentenced. ANZASW would like to offer our support and solidarity as we stand with Aotearoa’s Muslim community. The attacks tragically killed 51 people as they prayed, and wounded many others both emotionally and physically. […]

» Read more

Social Work Explained Posters

ANZASW is delighted to release our ‘Social Work Explained’ poster that has been developed over the last few months as part of the #standuptostandout campaign. We would like to offer our special thanks to those who have been involved in the development, review and feedback of this poster. This poster offers members the chance to #standuptostandout and get involved in [...] » Read more
1 2 3 13