ANZASW Quality and Innovation Awards 2015: Winners and Information

Inaugural ANZASW Quality and Innovation Awards – 2015

In honouring the intentions “to formally recognise excellence in social work practice” of the inaugural ANZASW Quality and Innovation Awards for 2015, the panel decisions are as follows:

ANZASW Quality and Innovation Trophy
Jointly awarded to Pam Millen and Kieran O’Donoghue

Certificate of Achievement: Innovative Practice Category
Fiona Knight

Certificate of Excellence: Innovative Practice Category
Susanne Llopis

Certificate of Excellence: Student Category
Bill Shaw

Certificate of Excellence: Research
Kieran O’Donoghue

Certificate of Excellence: Human Rights
Pam Millen

Awards Panel:

  • Bella Wikaira
  • Brenda Cromie
  • Fiona Robertson
  • Hanny Naus
  • Helen Simmons
  • Mary Nash
  • Rose Henderson

It has been inspirational for the panel to be reading about excellence in social work practice.  So we hope that announcing these awards is “good news” for all social workers, not only the recipients!

Congratulations to our winners.

Certificates will be sent to all winners and the trophy presentation will take place next month.  Be sure to keep an eye out for their work in up-coming publications.