Karen Schulze

SWRB Registration Number: 4091
Gender: Female
Nationality/Ethnicity/Culture: Hamilton
Email: parent.coaching@yahoo.com
Address:  211 Ryburn Rd
Ohaupo, RD 3
HAMILTON 3883
New Zealand
Contact Phone Number: (optional) 022 398 2923
Web Address: (optional) www.parentcoaching.co
Qualifications:  Degree in Social Work Level 7 (overseas qualification, equivalent to a Bachelor of Social Work)
Certificate in Professional Mentoring & Workplace Coaching (UNITEC)
Accredited Triple P Practitioner Level 4 and 5
Functional Family Therapist (FFT Inc.)
Professional Experience: Experience in New Zealand:
1.5 years residential social work, 2 years statutory social work at then CYFS, 3 years experience in providing Functional Family Therapy to families, 3 years delivering Triple P to individual families and groups, 5 years leadership experience as supervisor/ practice leader for a community agency
Overseas experience:
Statutory Social Work, management of an early childhood center, residential social work,
Supervision Interests/Approaches/Type: Reflective practice where the supervisee is encouraged to take on another perspective and view certain matters through a different lens, empower the individual professional to find alternatives to handling a situation themselves, provide provoking thought processes, leadership and management development, time management and efficiency within the work space, supporting safe and high quality practice, supporting analysis and creative and innovative ways to solution findings, risk management.
Anything else you want to add?
As an experienced Social Worker working in leadership I struggled to find a supervisor who would be able to support me in my clinical practice as well as in my leadership and management development. That fact motivated me to provide supervision to Social Workers and other professionals who may have had similar experiences.
My children are being raised bilingual (German/ English) and bi-cultural and therefor I believe I have some insights into bi-culturalism.
Outside of my work life I enjoy and believe in an active and healthy lifestyle.I offer supervision via Skype or face to face at a location convenient to you. I am based in rural Hamilton