New Years Honours

ANZASW would like to offer our congratulations to those recognised on the 2021 New Year’s Honours list that was announced last week (31 December 2020). Of particular note to ANZASW are the achievements of Brenda Pilott, Sir Mason Durie and Professor Cindy Kiro. Their incredible work in areas that affect both our members and the individuals and communities in which […]

» Read more

ANZASW Quality and Innovation Awards 2021

John Fry Memorial Supreme Award for Quality and Innovation in Social Work 2019 Winner and Information Quality and Innovation Awards 2017 – Winners and Information Quality and Innovation Awards 2015 – Winners and Information The ANZASW Quality and Innovation Awards have been established following the 2014 Year of celebrating 50 years of ANZASW to formally recognise excellence in social work […]

» Read more

Social Work Explained Posters

ANZASW is delighted to release our ‘Social Work Explained’ poster that has been developed over the last few months as part of the #standuptostandout campaign. We would like to offer our special thanks to those who have been involved in the development, review and feedback of this poster. This poster offers members the chance to #standuptostandout and get involved in [...] » Read more

Election Campaign 2020

ANZASW is pleased to present a new campaign aimed at addressing the concerning inequality of the current benefit rates in Aotearoa. These e-postcards are a response to the 2020 Budget and the announcement of a two-tiered benefit system earlier in the year. ANZASW believes that Social Workers often have a unique insight into the livelihoods of some of our countries [...] » Read more